The Open

The golfers

golf, sunset, sport

We're an affiliate

We hope you love the products we recommend! Just so you know, we may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page. Thank you if you use our links, we really appreciate it!! Tony

The golfers at this years Open Golf Championships

This year will again see the best golfers in the world appear and the 149th Open Golf Championships at Royal St Georges.  Will last years winner Shane Lowery who won the 148th Open at Royal Port Rush with a score of 269, win again?  If he does it will be the first time back to back winner of the title since Padraig Harrington won at Royal Birkdale and Carnoustie in 2007/2008.

The last winner of the Open here at Royal St Georges was Darren Clarke in 2011 who won the Open championship at his 20th attempt by three shots from Phil Michelson and Dustin Johnson.  The championship was held in poor weather wind and rain why played into Darren Clarke’s determination to win.

The top golfers will all be there on the links course at Sandwich including Brooks Koepka, Rory Mcllroy, John Rahm, Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas Tiger Woods, Justin Rose and many more including amateurs wanting there chance to win 

Similar Posts